X Conference

Spanish Association for Energy Economics (AEEE)

CALL FOR PAPERS

(Extended deadline)



Energy & Water

5 to 6 February, 2015 Santa Cruz de Tenerife TEA Tenerife Espacio de las Artes

Organize:







Introduction

The Spanish Association for Energy Economics (AEEE) announces its X Conference, which will be held in Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canary Islands, from 5 to February 6, 2015, in cooperation with the Faculty of Economics, Business and Tourism of the University of La Laguna.

The AEEE is the Spanish section of the International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE), and, among other activities, it promotes the organization of an annual conference about Energy Economics. In this tenth edition, the AEEE conference addresses the nexus between Energy and Water. Thus, we pick up the witness of significant events in 2014 such as the World Water Week (Stockholm) and the report "The Water-Energy Nexus: challenges and opportunities" developed by the U.S. Energy Department.

The AEEE conference strengthens ties with universities, regulators and business. To this extent, and complementing the academic sessions (subject to call for papers and with specific discussants assigned), we have scheduled four invited academic sessions and a round table with participation of researchers, business representatives and regulators.





Paper submission

We invite all researchers to send their theoretical and empirical papers, before November 30, 2014, (extended deadline: December 15, 2014) for their presentation at the Parallel sessions at the conference. Papers can be submitted in English or Spanish. They should be sent as a single PDF file with a maximum size of 2MB, to the following e-mail address: **aeee@aeee.es.** The following information should be included: Name of authors, Affiliation, and email addresses of the author and co-authors; Title of the paper, Abstract (no more than 100 words); JEL codes; and a maximum of 5 keywords. Papers will be subject to an evaluation by the scientific committee.

Key dates

December 15, 2014: Deadline to send papers

December 22, 2014: Accepted papers notice **From December 22, 2014:** Inscription



Preliminary program

Thursday, February 5

09:00-9:30	Accreditation
09:30-10:00	Welcome address
10:00-11:00	Keynote lecture
	Jean Michel Glachant (EUI, Florence)
11:00-11:30	Coffee break
11:30-12:30	Keynote lecture
	Fabien Roques (FIT-CL Energy, Paris)
12:30-14:00	Parallel Session I
14:00-15:30	Lunch
15:30-17:00	Keynote lecture
	David Saal (Loughborough University, UK)
17:00 -17:30	Coffee break and AEEE Assembly
17:30-19:00	Parallel sessions II
20:30	Congress Dinner

Friday, February 6

09:30-11:00	Roundtable
	Challenging energy-water nexus in the context of isolated electricity and water systems.
11:00-11:30	Coffee break
11:30-13:00	Parallel sessions III
13:00-15:00	Lunch at TEA
15:00-16:30	Parallel sessions IV
16:30-18:00	Closing Conference
	Yannick Perez (Ecole Centrale-ESSEC Business School-Supélec)
17:30-18:00	Closing ceremony





Updated information about the program, travel and accommodation can be found at http://eventos.ull.es/go/xcongresoaeee and at the AEEE webpage www.aeee.es.

Registration fees

The payment of registration fees (from December 22, 2015) can be made by bank transfer to the AEEE account (**ES95 0128 0150 11 0100043947**) indicating the name of the person who registers and 'X CONGRESO AEEE'. Simultaneously, an e-mail must be sent to **aeee@aeee.es** indicating that the transfer has been made.

At least one author of each accepted paper must pay the registration fee and attend the conference to present the paper. Registration will entitle dinner, lunch, coffees and documentation.

Registration before January 15, 2015:

Regular AEEE/IAEEE member 90 euros (cp), 110 euros (sp)
Student AEEE member 0 euros
Institutional AEEE member 0 euros (one registration)
Partner AEEE member 0 euros (two registrations)
Club Español de la Energía member 180 euros (cp), 220 euros (sp)
Non member 200 euros (cp), 240 euros (sp)
Non member student 50 euros

Note: with paper (cp), without paper (sp)

All inscriptions after January 15, 2015: 300 euros **Note:** With paper (cp), Without paper presentation (sp)

Scholarships

The AEEE provides five travel and accommodation grants of 250 euros each for two postgraduate full-time students participating in the conference. Any interested student should send by e-mail (aeee@aeee.es) before the 15th of January, 2015 its application, explaining her studies, relation with the Energy Economics field and motivation for attending the Conference. Additional documents (CV, recommendation letter...) will also be examined. The Organizing Committee will be responsible for the decision (including leaving one or both grants unawarded). Payments will be done after the Conference, against documents that prove travel and/or accommodation cost and the condition of full-time postgraduate student.

Academic award:

Young AEEE Researcher 2015

A prize will be awarded to the best paper by a young researcher (under 35 years old) in the parallel sessions. Applicants for this distinction must state explicitly that they intend to opt for this award. Being the only author of the paper will be considered in a positive way. In other case, she will be the corresponding author and the one presenting the paper. The Scientific Committee will be responsible for the decision (including leaving the prize unawarded). The winner will receive a certificate, a gift and the refund of the registration fee.



Organizing Committee

Noemi Padrón Fumero (Chair). University of La Laguna
Carmen Álvarez Albelo, University of Laguna
Miguel Becerra Domínguez, University of La Laguna
Leticia Blázquez Gómez, AEEE
Luis Gabriel Cabrera Armas, University of La Laguna
Gustavo A. Marrero Díaz, University of La Laguna
Francisco Ramos Real, University of La Laguna
María Gracia Rodríguez Brito, University of La Laguna
Gonzalo Sáenz de Miera, AEEE

Scientific Committee

Francisco J. Ramos Real (Chair), University of La Laguna (ULL)

Pablo Arocena Garro, Public University of Navarra (UPN)

Juan Carlos Ciscar Martínez, JRC-Institute for Prospective Technological Studies, Sevilla

José Manuel Chamorro Gómez, University of the Basque Country (UPV)

Natalia Fabra, University Carlos III of Madrid (IC3M)

Dolores Furió, University of Valencia (UV)

Ibon Galarraga, Basque Centre for Climate Change (BC3)

Alberto Garrido Colmenero, Polytechnic University of Madrid (UPM)

Xavier Labandeira Villot, University of Vigo and EUI (Florence)

José María Labeaga Azcona, National University of Distance Education (UNED)

Pedro Linares Llamas, Comillas Pontifical University (UPC)

Inés Macho-Stadler, Autonomous University of Barcelona (UB)

Gustavo A, Marrero Díaz, University of La Laguna (ULL)

Luis A. Puch, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM)

Yannick Perez, University Paris Sud (France)

Pablo del Río González, Spanish Council for Scientific Research (CSIC)

David Saal, Loughborough University (UK)

Beatriz Tovar de La Fe, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (ULPGC)